• June 11, 2014
  • 174

Vice-Minister delegated by AWPL on the President’s blacklist


The so-called “STT’s [Special Investigation Service of the Republic of Lithuania] blacklist” contains names of 9 vice-ministers from 5 ministries, TV3 reports.

The list includes the names of all four vice-ministers from Ministry of Agriculture – Živilė Pinskuvienė, Rytis Šatkauskas, Mindaugas Kuklierius, and the under-secretary delegated by AWPL (Electoral Action of Poles in Lithuania), Leokadia Poczykowska.

The list contains also the names of the vice-minister of the interior, Algimantas Juocevičius; the vice-minister of justice, Saulius Stripeika; the vice-minister of environment, Almantas Petkus; and the vice-minister of finance, Vytautas Galvonas.

Last Monday, the President Dalia Grybauskaitė strongly implied that if the vice-ministers whose names were included on the blacklist weren’t fired, the particular government ministers would be removed from office as well.

*STT juodasis sąrašas: devyni viceministrai iš penkių ministerijų

Source: http://zw.lt/litwa/wiceminister-z-ramienia-awpl-na-czarnej-liscie-prezydent/

Tłumaczenie by Michał M. Kowalski w ramach praktyk w Europejskiej Fundacji Praw Człowieka, www.efhr.eu. Translated by Michał M. Kowalski within the framework of a traineeship programme of the European Foundation of Human Rights, www.efhr.eu.

Related post

Poles danced the polonaise on the Cathedral Square in Vilnius

Lithuanian Poles danced the polonaise on the Cathedral Square in Vilnius on Sunday evening. 192 couples…

A record number of couples danced the polonaise in Vilnius

The “Factum” agency has entered a new achievement in the Book of Outstanding Achievements of Lithuania…

15th edition of the Nations’ Fair in Vilnius. In a rich programme – the Polish polonaise

On September 15-17, the Nations’ Fair will be held in Vilnius for the fifteenth time. The…