• April 24, 2022
  • 465

Krystyna Dzierżyńska – Pole of the Year 2021!

Krystyna Dzierżyńska, Vice-Chairman of the Association of Teachers of Polish Schools in Lithuania “Macierz Szkolna” for 25 years, was chosen “Pole of the Year 2021” in Lithuania by the readers of “Kurier Wileński.” It was the 24th time that the ceremonial gala of the summary of the next edition of the plebiscite took place. On the House of Polish Culture stage in Vilnius, all ten last year’s candidates for this title were distinguished. Among them were: Tomasz Bożerocki (historian), Mirosław Ciunowicz (director of TVP Vilnius), fr. Marek Dettlaff (guard of the Franciscan monastery in Vilnius), Helena Juchniewicz (director of the J.I. Kraszewski Junior High School in Vilnius), Robert Komarowski (deputy mayor of the Vilnius District Self-Government), Marek Kubiak (president of the ZPL Branch of Vilnius), Michał Rudnicki (general director of Orlen Lietuva), Regina Sokołowicz (head of the Department of Social Welfare and Health in the administration of the Šalčininkai District Self-Government), and Albert Wołk (history teacher at the S. Batory Junior High School in Ławaryszki). The selection of the “Pole of the Year” is decided in 50% by the readers of “Kurier Wileński” (through the coupons sent) and 50% by the jury of this competition, composed of the winners of the previous 23 editions of “Pole of the Year” from 1998-2020. We invite you to watch the photo report from the Gala “Pole of the Year 2021”.

Link to the photo report: http://wilnoteka.lt/tresc/krystyna-dzierzynska-polka-roku-2021

Translated by Marta Graban within the framework of a traineeship programme of the European Foundation of Human Rights, www.efhr.eu.

Related post

Fr. Józef Aszkiełowicz – “Pole of the Year 2015”

On 7th January results of the “Kurier Wileński” [trans. The Courier of Vilnius] Readers plebiscite, “Pole…