• August 21, 2015
  • 323

Six new junior high schools in Šalčininkai District Municipality

In the forthcoming school year, the next 6 schools will join 7 junior high schools managed by the self-government of Šalčininkai District Municipality.

The following junior high schools will join: Ludwik Narbutt Junior High School in Kolesniki, „Santarvės” Junior High School in Šalčininkai, Adam Mickiewicz Junior High School, „Ryto” Junior High School in Dieveniškės, Eliza Orzeszkowa Junior High School as well as „Šilo“Junior High School in Baltoji Vokė. All mentioned institutions successfully passed the accreditation in May and June this year.

‘All high schools of the Šalčininkai District Municipality were empowered and acquired the status of junior high school. Nowadays, we do not have high schools but junior high schools, which will implement high school education’ programe – says Regina Markiewicz,  the leader of the Department of Education and Sport of the self-government of the Šalčininkai District Municipality.

13 high schools, 6 elementary schools, 1 special school, 2 multi-functional centres and 1 universal centre will commence the forthcoming school year.

The information comes from the web of the Šalčininkai District Municipality’s self-government www.salcininkai.lt

Translated by Agnieszka Galek within the framework of a traineeship programme of the European Foundation of Human Rights, www.efhr.eu.

Related post

White-and-red march through Vilnius and a rally in schools’ defence. ‘Poles want normalcy’.

A two thousandth white-and-red march passed through the streets of Vilnius on Saturday, March 23. Participants…

Issues of Polish education have been raised in front of parents and teachers.

The discussion on current issues in Polish education in Lithuania was initiated by the Forum of…

Polish language teachers face new challenges. How to adjust learning Polish language to the needs of…

The Faculty of Philology of Vilnius University held a scientific and educational workshop for school youth…